Charlie Stops For Nothing

Hectic is a good word to describe the past week. Over the course of the week, I’ve completed Charlie’s medicaid waiver forms, worked towards getting the insurance claim for the formula approved, and attended to Charlie’s usual busy schedule. Things were a little more difficult because I’ve been under the weather.

Despite the stress, I feel like there was much accomplished. Additionally, I decided to make some needed changes. Basically, I need to reapportion and move stuff around on my plate.

For the most part, the people in my world won’t notice the changes.  The biggest of which is that I’m cutting back on the frequency of my personal blog posts. I don’t feel the urge to post as often as in the past. Plus, I want to pursue to new interests and work on moving forward.

Of course, none of this matters to Charlie. She has been playful and active all week. I have no idea where this toddler gets her energy from.

10519502_10101806518953409_1099836487495248029_n_edited 10557471_10101806519252809_4657596336052934859_n

About Rebecca Wood

In May 2012, my pregnancy ended three and a half months early due to severe early onset preeclampsia. This is my collection of thoughts and media. It is an attempt to document and discuss our experience of navigating the post NICU world. View all posts by Rebecca Wood

Leave a Reply

