Alone Time For Mom Before A Busy Week

A short post tonight, I’m trying to catch up with housework after a very busy weekend.

This weekend, I was lucky enough to get away for a couple of nights. Before Charlie was born, I volunteered with a non partisan voter registration organization. The past two nights, I returned to my old familiar spot of registering voters at live music shows.

I had forgotten how much fun it was.

Obviously, the break from the demands of my usual world was nice.  But, I enjoyed working with the other volunteers and the adventures each night offered as well. A mental note has been made to get out and volunteer more with the group in the future.

In other news, tomorrow is Charlie’s first day of her new speech therapy program. I am not sure what to expect but I am hopeful.

This past weekend was a nice respite before a busy week.

The weather was nice this weekend. Charlie got to play outside without a coat.

The weather was nice this weekend. Charlie got to play outside without a coat.

About Rebecca Wood

In May 2012, my pregnancy ended three and a half months early due to severe early onset preeclampsia. This is my collection of thoughts and media. It is an attempt to document and discuss our experience of navigating the post NICU world. View all posts by Rebecca Wood

Leave a Reply

