Happy Bloggerversary To Me!

OK, so the blog you are reading did not appear until Charlie’s first birthday. But, Tatum at Ain’t No Roller Coaster inspired me to write my first post, No Apologies, on my tumblr account a year ago today.

I have been posting ever since.

My most popular posts are listed in the sidebar. In this post, I list my picks of the lesser read posts and the reason why they are some of my favorites.

1) Lucky – Almost two years into our journey, I continue to hear these comments regularly and I still feel the same way about them.

2) Crying In The Car Included – Not every relationship with a medical professional is a good match.

3) A Little Bit Of Ordinary – One of the many times Charlie has surprised me for the better.

4) Peer Influence – I learned a valuable lesson as Charlie learned to eat!

5) Skylar – Sometimes there are no good answers.

6) Three Legged Dog – A glimpse into my struggle with envy and jealousy.

7) Pride – I will always remember the first time Charlie felt rain.

8) In Case We Become A Micro Preemie Anecdote – There are some things I want told with our story.

100_1119

About Rebecca Wood

In May 2012, my pregnancy ended three and a half months early due to severe early onset preeclampsia. This is my collection of thoughts and media. It is an attempt to document and discuss our experience of navigating the post NICU world. View all posts by Rebecca Wood

3 responses to “Happy Bloggerversary To Me!

  • Julie S

    Happy bloggerversary!

    My preemie son is now 14 (almost 15.) We did not go through all the struggles you have. He was (only) 5 1/2 weeks premature. We were lucky and he was born breathing on his own. The doctors weren’t sure he would be able to breathe on his own and they tried (with partial success) to postpone delivery. 10 hours after my water broke Joey was born – a healthy 4 lbs 10 oz. He was in the special care nursery for 11 days until he reached his birth weight.

    My 2nd son, Stephen is now 7. He had seizures in infancy. He’s non-verbal autistic, legally deaf-blind, and special needs. There is so much of your story I can relate to. I love the selection of lesser read posts. Every single one sounds similar to my own experiences. I can’t wait to read them all! It’s bedtime and time for Stephen’s seizure medication. I’m going to bookmark this page so I can come back to it 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

