Coriena Into Easy Answers

I know, I know… please forgive the alternate spelling of Corrina.  I could not resist the esoteric title. It is a fitting description of my week.

This week, I’ve run a social circuit of sorts. First, I had coffee with one of my very first friends from college and fellow RA, Coriena. It was nice to catch up, reminisce, and see each other again. She met Charlie for the first time.

Later in the week, I spent time with two friends from my moms group. While such visits further stretch a schedule that is already taut, they have proven to be crucial for my sanity. In my exhaustion, I frequently underestimate the value of socializing with others.

Today, I had an appointment with my primary care physician in which many questions were answered. He had been out of town over the holidays which left my questions at the mercy of doctors who were unfamiliar with my case.

Today, I got my answers. First, I will need another round of prednisone to conquer this current asthma flare up. Second, the conclusion has been reached that I will have my gall bladder removed. The first issue obviously has possible implications on the second.

I have my fingers crossed things work out. I’m exhausted from not feeling well the past few months. I have really been struggling to keep up. I find it interesting that simply acknowledging those facts make the situation more bearable.

This is how we passed the time while waiting for my prescriptions to be filled.

About Rebecca Wood

In May 2012, my pregnancy ended three and a half months early due to severe early onset preeclampsia. This is my collection of thoughts and media. It is an attempt to document and discuss our experience of navigating the post NICU world. View all posts by Rebecca Wood

Leave a Reply

