Thankful

It is no secret that I am thankful. In the spirit of Thanksgiving tomorrow, I decided to join the masses and create a list of what I’m grateful for.

1) First and foremost, I am grateful for Charlie and that she wasn’t taken too soon. Not only that, I’m thankful for the life we have as a family and all the fun we have together.

2) I’m appreciative of  the love and support of my friends. I would be lost without them.

3) I’m grateful for the encouragement and assistance we have received from others. I am amazed at how many people step up to help when they don’t have to.

4) I’m thankful for all the progress Charlie has made since last year. Her progress over the last year has wildly exceeded anything I expected as I prepared for the worst and hoped for the best.

5) I’m grateful for everyone that I have met who are on similar journeys such as ours. I’m sorry that they are on this journey with us. However, I’m so lucky to have found others who understand our path.

604164_10100840008213679_1532572913_n

Charlie at Thanksgiving time last year. Six months old (two and a half months old adjusted).

680459_10101431529779719_227312270_o

Charlie today. Eighteen months old (14 and a half months old adjusted).

About Rebecca Wood

In May 2012, my pregnancy ended three and a half months early due to severe early onset preeclampsia. This is my collection of thoughts and media. It is an attempt to document and discuss our experience of navigating the post NICU world. View all posts by Rebecca Wood

Leave a Reply

