I Know What I Said

I know, I sent out a tweet explaining there wasn’t going to be a post tonight. I decided otherwise.

This month has been incredibly busy for us. Today was no exception. Charlie had an OT appointment, I went for a hike (Charlie stayed home with her dad), and  I had a doctor’s appointment.

During OT, Charlie started the process of learning to drink from a straw in addition to her usual OT activities. We hope that drinking from a straw will strengthen the muscles in her mouth and further develop her feeding coordination. So far, she is doing pretty well with it.

Today’s doctor appointment was supposed to be a quick visit. However, it turned out being more complicated. The issue is not serious, it was just more than I expected.

Tomorrow is a rare day in that we do not have a thing on the schedule. I’m looking forward to it.

About Rebecca Wood

In May 2012, my pregnancy ended three and a half months early due to severe early onset preeclampsia. This is my collection of thoughts and media. It is an attempt to document and discuss our experience of navigating the post NICU world. View all posts by Rebecca Wood

Leave a Reply

