A Lot Of Stuffing

True to my form, I’m going to be honest. Yes, I have been posting quite a bit of fluff lately. I have been under the weather this week. It seems that my immune system has been out to get me ever since Charlie’s birth. Currently, I have a couple of days left on my most recent corticosteroid pack. What does this have to do with blogging? As it turns out, it has a lot to do with it.

With the steroids coursing through my swollen body, my mind has been blank beyond bloggers block. In addition, I have been wrestling to keep up with and stay focused on an unexpectedly chaotic schedule this week. The duel challenge was staggering and the quality of my posts diminished as a result.

So bear with me, one more cuddly post before my usual rants resume.

Charlie had her first haircut this week. The haircut became high priority when Charlie started pulling the hairs that bothered her. Despite everything, she did surprisingly well during the cut.

Before the cutting started, she wanted to sit on my lap.

Before the cutting started, she wanted to sit on my lap.

1451469_10101374659123969_1706640069_n

She wasn’t happy about it but she tolerated it. It is really all I can ask.

1383076_10101374659523169_2096401206_n

In order to get her to look down as the stylist needed, Charlie was told to look at the baby in the phone.

1450945_10101374659687839_468332716_n

All done!

About Rebecca Wood

In May 2012, my pregnancy ended three and a half months early due to severe early onset preeclampsia. This is my collection of thoughts and media. It is an attempt to document and discuss our experience of navigating the post NICU world. View all posts by Rebecca Wood

Leave a Reply

